Mobile Premier Awards 2012 Online Jury

Mobile Premier Awards 2012 Online Jury

An online jury of industry experts will select the 20 best apps out of all AppCircus 2011 winners, and some 46 Winners from 25 countries who competed during the highly successful AppCircus 2011 World tour – will again pitch live for the Best App of the Year at the Mobile Premier Awards Ceremony in front of an international Jury and audience.

All entries will be judged between January 20th and 25th. The finalists to present at the event will be announced on January 30th, 2012.

Here’s the list of this year’s jury members:

Di-Ann Eisnor – VP Platform & Partnerships, Waze – @dianneisnor
James Pearce – Head of Mobile Developer Relations @ Facebook – @jamespearce
Neil Mansilla – Director, Developer Products at Mashery, Inc. – @mansillaDEV
Othman Laraki – Director of Growth & International at Twitter – @othman
Desigan Chinniah – Firestarter @ Mozilla (ex-Ask/Skype/eBay/PayPal) – @cyberdees
Manfred Bortenschlager – Platform Evangelist at Samsung
Mike Maney – Ex-Calvin Klein underwear model + media junkie – @the_spinmd
Chetan Sharma – Consultant, Author, Evangelist – @chetansharma
Ilja Laurs – Founder and CEO of GetJar – @iljalaurs
Peter Vesterbacka – Mighty Eagle of Angry Birds – @pvesterbacka
Tomi Ahonen – Author and consultant in mobile and media – @tomiahonen
Kevin C. Tofel – Mobile site editor at GigaOM.com – @KevinCTofel
Jyri Engeström – Ditto and Jaiku founder – @jyri
Hillel Fuld -Tech blogger. Head of Marketing at inneractive – @hilzfuld
Jose Valles – Director of Enabling Platforms & Developer ecosystems @Telefonica – @JoseValles49
Ouriel Ohayon – co founder of Appsfire.com and Isai.fr – @ourielohayon
Gerd Leonhard – Futurist, Author & Strategist – @gleonhard
Raj Singh – Mobile Enthusiast – @mobileraj
Matthäus Krzykowski – Founder Xyologic, Venturebeat guest author – @matthausk
Rodrigo Sepúlveda Schulz – Entrepreneur, angel investor, advisor, podcaster – @rodrigo
Heike Scholz – Publisher, Author, Mobile Technology Enthusiast – @MobileZeitgeist
Martin Duval – Founder & CEO. bluenove – @bluenove
James Cameron – Founder, Camerjam – @jamescameron
Sanjeet Matharu – Principal Manager, Developer Marketing at Vodafone – @vodafonedev
Andy Abramson – CEO of Comunicano, Inc. – @andyabramson
Peggy Anne Salz – Founder & Chief Analystof MSearchGroove – @peggyanne
Christian Van Der Henst Solis – Founder Maestros del Web – @cvander
Juan Diego Polo – Founder of Wwwhat’s new? – @juandiegopolo
Mariano Amartino – Founder of Celularis and Managing Director at Hipertextual – @amartino

Why attend? – Discover up and coming apps from all over the world. Learn how the app business ticks by watching our international jury of experts analyzing the apps live on stage. Profit from great networking opportunities with an audience made up of developers, industry experts, investors.

The event is FREE! Registration is required, please register here.

About Bena Roberts

GoMo News' founder and former managing editor, Bena Roberts has now moved on. She's now spending more time with her family. Tony Dennis has now assumed her mantle as the site's editor.
This article was published in Press Release and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>